Home Breaking News BREAKING: DSS releases 8 Igboho’s associates

BREAKING: DSS releases 8 Igboho’s associates


The State Security Service (SSS) has released eight out of the detained 12 associates of the Yoruba nation advocate, Sunday Adeyemo (Igboho).

According to their lawyer, Pelumi Olajengbesi, the eight were released “this afternoon.”

He said the detainees’ legal team, which he heads was working to get the remaining four out by Tuesday.

Those released appeared at a press conference on Monday afternoon, they are: Abideen Shittu, Abdullateef Onaolapo, Ayobami Donald, Olakunle Oluwapelumi, Dikeola Ademola, Bamidele Sunday, Raji Kazeem, and Taiwo Tajudeen.

READ ALSO:  Deji Adeyanju Blasts Northern Leaders For ‘Pampering’ Bandits, Terrorists

Those still in DSS custody are Tajudeen Irinloye, Uthman Adelabu, Amudat Babatunde, and Jamiu Oyetunji.

Speaking at a press conference after the release of eight of the 12 detainees in Abuja on Monday, Olajengbesi insisted that the remaining four of his clients must be freed because they had been granted bail by the court.

He also stated that the DSS must account for the two associates of Igboho killed during the bloody raid of July 1, 2021.

READ ALSO:  Thomas Tuchel Criticizes Newcastle United takeover


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here