Home News Buhari swears in three new Permanent Secretaries

Buhari swears in three new Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, swore in three new Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The president performed the ceremony in the Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja, just before the commencement of the weekly hybrid Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo also joined the meeting virtually. it is the first time he will attend the meeting since he underwent the surgery to treat a fracture in his leg, an injury he sustained while playing squash, last month.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Lydia Shehu Jafiya from Adamawa State; Udom Okokon Ekenam from Akwa Ibom State; and Farouk Yusuf Yabo from Sokoto state.
Others attending the meeting physically are Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss

Mustapha; Head of the Federal Civil Service, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Council (NSA), Maj. Gen. Babagana Monguno (Rtd).

Among the ministers in attendance are that of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Mrs Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; and that of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mohammed Musa Bello.

Others are the Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Communication and Digital Economy, Professor Ali Pantami; Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; and that of Human Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq.

All other members of the Council not physically present joined the meeting virtually.

Previous articleNavy announces recruitment of more personnel
Next articleWhy we will stop signing African Players – Napoli
REPUBLICAN NIGERIA is an authoritative newspaper in the forefront of breaking major news. We promote true and veritable Journalism and convey our nation on the path of development and social re-engineering through groundbreaking Journalism.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here